Stuff I Write, Stuff I Like

Stuff I Think About Stuff I Write: What Not to Say to Writers With A New Book Out (A Gentle Guide)

In Uncategorized on June 7, 2013 at 5:55 pm

I liked your first book better.

book critic

This would be great if you added some wizards.

the-old-curiositshop-image2

I should write a book, let me tell you.

nosy

How much did you get for that?

monkeymind1

What did The New York Times say?

New-York-Times-office

So how’s Oprah?

oprah-winfrey-owns-it-for-harpers-bazaar-03

Where can I get a copy of that?

amazon

You know that girl who had sex with a famous writer and wrote about it and sold like three zillion copies? You should do that.

sexy writer

What will you do when your children/mother/father/rabbi/priest read this?

angry-priest-and-nun

What would possess you to write something like this?

the-exorcist_73209

I like Nicholas Sparks.

nicholas-sparks-1

You look better in your cover photo than you do in person.

glamour-shots-22-e1351277921930

Want to read my novel manuscript?

snoopy-2

Snookie’s memoir was pretty good.

Snooki" Promotes Her New Line Of Designer Sunglasses

Wow a book. That’s something. Good for you.

unimpressed

Seriously. Wizards. Can’t go wrong with wizards.

the-old-curiositshop-image2

Leave a Reply

